This is a post from my other blog with some pictures I took during Easter. Hope you enjoy them!

archendipity

I love doors. Which architect wouldn’t? They’re the entrance into a space, so they tell you something about it,  but at the same time they shouldn’t give everything away. Sometimes they trick you into thinking the place you’re about to enter is smaller than it seems… but they almost never oversell it. That’s what I love about them. They’re humble. And the more broken and old they are, the more I love them.

I’m not going to lie. I’m a terrible photographer. I almost never get a picture right, and when it happens, it is usually by accident. But doors are so easy to photograph… they just say it all.

This spring break I visited Marrakech. And, like every old city, it has some beautiful doors. So here are some pictures of the doors of Marrakech.

View original post

Leave a Reply

